Olympus
Global Open Photo Contest
2015

任何人可以使用任何一種相機參加大賽。

獲獎者

此次攝影大賽的報名期限截止至 11 月 20 日(週五)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)。
感謝所有的參賽者!!

  • 2014 Winner, iromanfotografia
  • 2014 Winner, Dickson
  • 2014 Winner, Joukovdk

類別與主題

以保存美好回憶的數碼相機為代表,Olympus 的產品為全世界的人們提供了健康幸福的生活和美好未來。因此,就這次 Olympus 全球公開攝影大賽將以生命、未來、以及人等主題作為固定類別,每次比賽我們將為每個類別提供一個主題。

除了這三個由內容指定的類別之外,技術類別中將有兩個主題,以指定攝影的風格或技術作主題。

生命
新生
生命的起始是真正的美好。提交一張關於萌芽、嬰兒或者任何代表生命誕生的相片。
查看參賽作品
未來
要保留的地點
每個人都有一個自己想要後代來看和體驗的地方。提交一張關於風景、建築物、小鎮、店鋪等任何一張你想要日後再見時不會改變的地方的相片。
查看參賽作品

笑容和歡笑
即使是簡單的一個小小微笑都可以給您的一天增添色彩。歡笑是治療一切的良藥。提交一張關於笑容的相片。
查看參賽作品

技術

  • 微距
    在微距世界中,微小的奇跡卻比生命還要巨大。提交一張花朵、昆蟲、水滴等任何使用微距攝影拍攝的相片。
  • 查看參賽作品
  • 藝術
    若要使相片富有藝術感,可以有許多種方法,不論用藝術濾鏡效果或者是後期製作軟件,或者僅僅是使相片內容或構圖別樹一格。提交一張富有藝術感的相片。
  • 查看參賽作品

報名指南

只接受網上報名。
請點擊上方的「類別與主題」提交相片。
*要求每個提交參賽作品的人註冊一個使用者名稱。

參賽相片數量

每位參賽者最多可在每個主題提交 5 張參賽相片。
影像格式僅限 JPEG,小於 15MB。

日程

報名2015 年 8 月 25 日(週二)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)~ 2015 年 11 月 20 日(週五)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)
公佈:2016 年 1 月 26 日(週二)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)
報名:2015 年 8 月 25 日(週二)2:00 PM(日本標準時間)~ 2015 年 11 月 20 日(週五)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)
公佈:2016 年 1月27日

參賽資格

已註冊的會員。(任何人均可註冊)
前往「提交相片」或「我的主頁」進行註冊。
提交參賽作品時,請選擇您的居住國家。

參賽作品確認/編輯方法

可通過 MyPage 確認提交的相片。
在報名期間內,可以在 My Page 上刪除/更換參賽相片,以及修改相片標題/說明。

審查
參賽相片將由以下幾位裁判進行審查。他們是(將按照英文字母的順序對攝影師進行介紹。)

攝影師 Anne Day(美國)

Anne Day 是一位資深攝影記者,肖像、婚禮和建築攝影師,同時還是一位作家。她的作品曾經發表在《時代》、《新聞週刊》、《紐約時報》、《華盛頓郵報》、《財富》、《Vogue》以及其他刊物上。作為一名攝影記者,她在海地、古巴、南非和納米比亞等地報導過新聞事件。Anne 最近受到了美國總統就職委員會的第四次任命,為 2013 年的總統就職典禮拍攝相片。

攝影師 Wakako Jet(日本)

Wakako Jet 出生在岐阜縣。從名古屋造型藝術大學畢業之後,她在一家出版公司的攝影部門工作,之後她師從 Akihiko Matsumoto,並開創了自己的事業。目前,她為一些廣告和雜誌拍攝照片,在許多展會上都有她的作品參加。她擅長捕獲世界上善良、可愛和美好的一方面。現在是電子好萊塢大學的講師。

Kim Lau,新加坡攝影師

Kim Lau 行遍亞洲,自2005 年開始,他一直在拍攝亞洲的風景、人情和文化。他最近的一次旅行始於 2013 年 9 月,這次旅行他途經了曾經是蒙古帝國四大古汗國的國家。憑藉多媒體製作的背景,他還用影片和音訊記錄記載了他此次的經歷。

藝術指導 Kan Mimura(日本)

Kan Mimura 於 1978 年出生於橫濱市。加入 Mimura Atsushi 設計工作室之後,他在 2008 年成立了 niwa no niwa 設計和編輯工作室。他的作品涉及的範圍很大,包括相片集、書籍裝幀和廣告設計,以及個人和品牌的總體方向。他的作品以手工勞動為基礎,宣揚持久設計,參與到從設計到印製整個過程中。現在是日本攝影中心的講師。

Silvijo Selman,克羅埃西亞攝影師

生於克羅埃西亞的 Silvijo Selman 是一位自學成才的攝影師,擅長拍攝肖像、事件和風景。他的攝影歷程始於 1997 年,從那時起,他的作品就已經出現在克羅埃西亞和德國的多個攝影展會上。Silvijo 具有捕獲超現實時刻的才能,在構圖方式上呈現出印象派風格。

攝影師 Tetsuro Shimizu(日本)

清水哲郎於 1975 年出生於橫濱市。從自然風景到快照和紀實照片,他用各種各樣的格式展示了他的獨特視點。2012 年,他在蒙古出版了一本題為「CHANGE」的相片集,選取了他 15 年來所記錄的關於這個國家的相片。他所獲得的獎項有 名取洋之助攝影獎一等獎,2013 日經國家地理攝影獎人物類優秀獎以及 2014 年日本攝影協會的新人年代獎。

公佈

我們將在本網站公佈結果。
奧林巴斯將使用參賽者註冊電郵地址聯絡獲獎者。
*結果公佈時間可能會因審查情況而變更。

獎品

獎品將頒發給一位特別大獎得主和每個主題中 14 位獲獎者。

+

特別大獎

最新款 Olympus PEN 相機 + 鏡頭套裝以及 100 萬日元

優勝獎(每個主題一位)最新款 Olympus PEN 相機 + 鏡頭套件

參與獎(每個主題十位) Moleskine 定製版硬皮筆記本,帶有 Olympus 相機封面設計

觀眾抽獎

作為大賽的一部分,我們將舉行觀眾抽獎,任何觀看攝影大賽的人都有機會贏取。我們將送出最新款的 Olympus PEN 相機和三百份 Moleskine 定製版硬皮筆記本。參加及不參加攝影大賽也歡迎加入。


1 名特等獎:即將發售的 Olympus PEN 相機

300 名參與獎:Moleskine 定製版硬皮筆記本
Moleskine 是知名的筆記本品牌,世界上許多思想家和藝術家都使用並喜歡它的產品。這款定製版硬皮筆記本帶有特別設計的 Olympus 相機封面,對於任何類型的攝影照片來說都是最佳伴侶。
*最初設計與最終產品可能會有所不同。

條款及細則

關於參賽作品的版權
參賽者同意 Olympus 將任何或所有提交的影像用在他們的任何目錄、網站、海報、雜誌或報紙文章、書籍、第三方網站、展出以及任何其他促銷材料中。
個人資訊處理
參賽者的個人資訊將根據「個人資訊保護原則」被適當處理,「個人資訊保護原則」以日語和英語發布在奧林巴斯株式會社網站上。會員們參賽時,將視為同意發布條款和條件。
[參賽規則]
1.參賽相片只限從未公開展示過的相片。(任何在相片庫中的相片都會視作已公開展示過)。並且,已在其他比賽中獲獎或正在參加其他比賽的相片不合格。
但是個人出於非盈利目的發佈在自己主頁上的作品,以及提交給本公司運營網站的作品可以參賽。
2.參賽作品僅限報名者本人拍攝原始材料的、擁有全部版權的單件作品。任何因取景對象的版權不屬於參賽者而引起的衝突或爭議須由參賽者解決,奧林巴斯影像株式會社將不承擔任何責任。如果確認有侵犯版權的行為,該參賽作品將被取消資格。如果在獲獎名單公佈之後確認有侵犯版權的行為,該獎項將被取消,參賽者無權領取獎品。如果相片的對象是人,相片在提交參賽之前必須征得此人的同意(未成年人則需要其父母或監護人同意)。
3.包括專業攝影師在內的所有人均可參賽。但是,18 歲以下的未成年人參賽前必須得到父母或監護人的同意(奧林巴斯影像株式會社一旦接到未成年人的註冊請求,則認為其父母或監護人已經同意)。對於歐盟國家的居民,我們不接受 7 歲以下的未成年人參賽。
  • 4.提交的照片所使用的攝影器材沒有限制。任何類型的攝影設備都可以使用,比如智慧電話相機或者是 DSLR。
  • 5.不可用同一相片參與多個類別的比賽。
  • 6.任何 Olympus 認為不適合大賽的參賽作品或評論,Olympus 保留對此不接受或不公開的權利,包括但不限於,有關於誹謗、詆毀、淫穢、色情、辱駡、攻擊、褻瀆的內容或者侵犯任何版權或任何人的其他權利的內容。如果參賽作品勝出後確認相片或說明文字不適合,Olympus 保留撤銷獲獎的權利。
  • 7.Olympus 員工和附屬公司不得參加大賽。
  • 8.已經提交的相片在攝影大賽期間或之後將展示在攝影大賽的網站上,也可能展示在 Olympus 的促銷材料上(請參閱關於參賽作品的版權)。相片用於促銷目的時,如有需要,Olympus 保留編輯相片的權利。
  • 9.對於 Olympus 選中展示在攝影展或用於印刷材料的獲獎作品,Olympus 可能在大賽結束後索要更高分辨率的資料。
大賽運營
將由 Olympus 全球公開攝影大賽運營團隊負責 Olympus 全球公開攝影大賽的所有運營。
運營團隊認為需要時,可採取必要措施確保順利運營。
參加本攝影大賽時,所有參賽者應遵循運營團隊的運營方法,不對其提出任何異議。對於參加本攝影大賽可能發生的損害,奧林巴斯影像株式會社概不負責。

常見問題集

Q:誰有參賽資格?
A:任何人都可參加此次大賽。如果您未滿 18 歲,請在參賽前征得您父母或監護人的同意。Olympus 員工和任何 Olympus 附屬公司的員工沒有參賽資格。
Q:關於相片的拍攝時間有要求嗎?
沒有這種要求。可以使用過去拍的照片。
Q:參加攝影大賽收費嗎?
A:參賽是免費的。但是,參賽者需要承擔參賽時產生的網路費用。
Q:對所用相機有限制嗎?
沒有。可以使用智慧電話相機或者 DSLR 等任意品牌的任何一種相機。
Q:我可以用在網站展示過的相片參賽嗎?
A:個人以非商業目的公開展示在社交媒體或 Olympus 社區網站的相片可以參賽。
Q:提交作品後,可以刪除並提交另一張相片嗎?
可以,在報名期限內,您可以隨意更管參賽相片。可以在 My Page 進行此操作。
Q:可以提交經潤色或編輯的相片嗎?
A:可以,允許對相片進行後期製作,也接受編輯過的相片。
Q:參賽相片的大小有限制嗎?
A:僅接受格式為 JPEG、每張大小不超過 15MB 的影像檔。將使用 sRGB 色彩空間進行審查。
Q:參賽相片的縱橫比有限制嗎?
A:沒有限制。
Q:我怎麼知道是否得獎?
A:我們將把一封獲獎通知傳送至獲獎者註冊時的郵箱地址。這封郵件要求獲獎者填寫獲獎者表格,並且在指定日期前傳送至 Olympus。如果 Olympus 在指定的截止日期時未收到已完成的表格,獲獎者領取獎品的權利將被取消。
Q:可以提交同一張相片到一個以上的主題中嗎?
A:不可用同一相片參與多個主題的比賽。
Q:可以用膠片相機拍攝的相片參賽嗎?
A:可以,僅需要將相片掃描成 15MB 以下的 JPEG 影像格式,並且可以提交至大賽網站即可。
Q:可以更改個人檔案嗎?
A:使用者名稱不可改,但您可以更改電子郵件位址和居住國家。
Q:輸入密碼時發生了錯誤。
A:請輸入使用半形字母數字字元的 8 到 20 位之間密碼。
Q:我提交了一張相片,但沒有顯示。
A:提交的相片會在經 Olympus 認為適當後公開展示。展示您的相片可能需要一些時間。
Q:我想更改顯示語言。
A:請在螢幕右上方的語言選擇器中選擇想要的語言。
Q:我錯過了截止日期。我該怎麼參賽?
A. 非常抱歉,11 月 20 日(週五)11:00 AM(日本標準時間)的截止日期之後,我們不接受任何參賽作品。
Q. 我可以透過電郵傳送參賽作品嗎?
A. 不可以,我們只接受上傳至網站的參賽作品,不存在例外情況。參賽截止日期之後,Olympus 全球公開攝影大賽運營團隊將不會回復任何有關電郵參賽許可的請求。
Q. 我如何確認我的相片已經被接受?
A. 您可以在「我的主頁」頂部查看您所提交的相片。如果您所提交的作品在「我的主頁」上不顯示任何狀態備註,則代表已被接受。如果提交的相片附有「準備中」的備註,則代表仍在篩查過程中。

查詢

  • 攝影大賽查詢:
  • 奧林巴斯株式會社
  • Olympus 全球公開攝影大賽小組
  • 郵箱:photocontest@olympus-imaging.com
  • ▲ Page top

Olympus
Global Open Photo Contest
2015

Anyone can participate with any kind of camera

Winners

The entry period for the photo contest has ended as of 11:00AM, Friday, November 20th, Japan standard time.
Over 120,000 photos were entered from all over the world.
Thanks to all who entered!

  • 2014 Winner, iromanfotografia
  • 2014 Winner, Dickson
  • 2014 Winner, Joukovdk

Categories and Themes

Represented by digital cameras that help preserve fond memories, Olympus' products provide happy, healthy lives and a bright future for all people around the world. For the Olympus Global Open Photo Contest, we thus will feature Life, Future, and People as permanent categories, each in which we will provide a different theme every contest.

In addition to the three categories designated by subject matter, the Technical Category will present two themes which designate a style or technique of photography.

Life
Birth
The beginning of life is truly beautiful. Enter a photo of a sprout, a baby, or anything that symbolizes the birth of life.
See Entries
Future
Places to Preserve
Everyone has a place that they want future generations to see and experience. Enter a photo of scenery, a building, a town, a shop -- anywhere that you want to see unchanged for the future.
See Entries
People
Smiles and Laughter
Even a simple, small smile can make your day. And laughter, after all, is the best medicine. Enter your best photo of a smile or laughter.
See Entries

Technical

  • Macro
    In the macro world, the tiny wonders are larger than life. Enter a photo of a flower, an insect, a droplet -- anything using macro photography.
  • See Entries
  • Art
    There are several ways to make a photo artistic, from the use of Art Filters and post production software, to simply being selective in subject matter or composition. Enter a photo that you made into a work of art.
  • See Entries

Contest Guidelines

Only online entries will be eligible.
Enter from the Categories and Themes section above.
*Anyone submitting an entry is asked to register a username.

Number of Entries

Each entrant may submit up to 5 photo entries for each theme.
Each image must be in JPEG format and be 15 megabytes or smaller.

Schedule

Entry: 2:00PM Tuesday, August 25, 2015 (JST) to 11:00 AM Friday, November 20, 2015 (JST)
Winners Announced: January 27, 2016

Eligibility

Anyone who registers to enter can pariticipate.
Go to Enter or My Page to register.
Please note that registration for the photo contest and the Viewers' Raffle are separate.

How to View/Edit Your Entries

You can view photos you entered from My Page.
You can also cancel/replace entries, and edit photo titles/descriptions throughout the entry period from My Page.

Judging
Entries will be evaluated by the following judges. (Photographers are introduced in English alphabetical order.)

Anne Day
Photographer, U.S.A.

Anne Day is a veteran photojournalist, portrait, wedding and architecture photographer and writer. Her work has appeared in TIME, Newsweek, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Fortune, Vogue and other publications. As a photojournalist, she has covered events in Haiti, Cuba, South Africa and Namibia. Anne was recently commissioned for the fourth time by the U.S. Presidential Inaugural Committee to photograph the 2013 presidential inauguration.

Wakako Jet
Photographer, Japan

Wakako Jet was born in Gifu prefecture. After graduating from the Nagoya Zokei University of Art & Design, she worked in the photography department of a publishing firm, then studied under Akihiko Matsumoto and struck out on her own. She currently shoots for advertisements and magazines and enters photos in many exhibitions. Her specialty is capturing the kind, cute, and beautiful aspects of the world. Lecturer at Digital Hollywood University.

Kim Lau
Photographer, Singapore

Kim Lau travels through Asia and he has been photographing its landscapes, people and cultures since 2005. His latest expedition started in September 2013 takes him through the countries that made up the four ancient khanates of the Mongol empire. With a multimedia production background, he also documents his experiences through video and audio recordings.

Kan Mimura
Art Director, Japan

Kan Mimura was born in Yokohama city in 1978. After joining the Mimura Atsushi Design Office, he established the niwa no niwa Design and Editing Office in 2008. His work covers a wide range of fields including photo collections, book binding and advertisement design, and total art direction for individuals and brands. His work is based in manual labor, advocating lasting designs by being involved from the planning to printing stages. Lecturer at the Japan Center of Photography.

Silvijo Selman
Photographer, Croatia

Croatian-born Silvijo Selman is a self-taught photographer specializing in portraits, events, and landscapes.  His photographic journey began in 1997, and since then his works have been featured in several photo exhibitions in Croatia and Germany.  With a knack for capturing surreal moments, Silvijo takes an impressionist approach to photography, focusing on composition.

Tetsuro Shimizu
Photographer, Japan

Tetsuro Shimizu was born in Yokohama city in 1975. His unique viewpoints are seen in a wide variety of formats from natural landscapes to snapshots and documentary photos. In 2012, he published a collection of photos in Mongolia from 15 years of documenting the country entitled “CHANGE”. His awards include the 1st Younosuke Natori Photography Award, the Excellence Award in the People division of the 2013 Nikkei National Geographic Photo Prize, and the 2014 Newcomer’s Award from the Photographic Society of Japan.

Announcement of Winners

Winners will be announced on this website at the timing stated above (see Schedule).
Olympus will contact winners using the registered e-mail addresses.
*The timing of winner announcement may change depending on the judging process.

Prizes

Prizes will be presented to one Grand Prize winner plus fourteen winners per theme.

+

Grand Prize

Latest Olympus PEN Camera + Lens Kit and 1 Million Japanese Yen

Bonus Prize (one per theme)Latest Olympus PEN Camera + Lens Kit

Runners-Up (ten per theme)Moleskine Custom Edition Hard Cover Notebook with Olympus camera cover design

Viewers' Raffle

As part of the contest we will be holding a Viewers' Raffle, in which anyone viewing the photo contest can win. We will be giving away the latest Olympus PEN camera and three-hundred Moleskine Custom Edition Hard Cover Notebooks. Participation in the photo contest itself is not required. Photo contest entrants are also welcome to participate.


1 Grand Prize: Latest Olympus PEN Camera + Lens Kit

300 Runners-up: Moleskine Custom Edition Hard Cover Notebook
Moleskine is a renowned notebook brand whose products are used and loved by thinkers and artists worldwide. With a specially designed Olympus camera cover, this Custom Edition Hard Cover Notebook is a great companion for any type of photo shoot.
*Design is preliminary and the final product may appear different.

Conditions

Copyrights to Photo Entries
Copyrights to entries remain with the entrant, and the entrant grants Olympus to feature any or all of the submitted images in any of their catalogs, websites, posters, magazine or newspaper articles, books, third-party web sites, exhibitions, and any other promotional material, globally, for a period of three years. Japanese legislation is applicable to the treatment of copyrights to photo entries.
Handling of Personal Information
Entrants' personal information will be appropriately handled in accordance with the Personal Information Protection Policy, which is posted on the Olympus Corporation website in Japanese and English. Members will be regarded as having consented to the published terms and conditions when entering.
Entry Rules
1. Photo entries are limited to those that have never been publicly displayed (any photo available as stock photography is considered to be publicly displayed). Also, photos which have been awarded a prize in another contest or those which are currently entered in another contest are not eligible. However, photos which an entrant has posted on his or her own website for non-commercial purposes or those which have been submitted to a website administered by Olympus are eligible.
2. Photos are limited only, in its entirety, to a single work of original material taken by the contest entrant and to which he or she retains all copyrights. Any conflicts or dispute that result from featuring subjects for which the rights do not belong to the entrant must be settled by the entrant and Olympus Corporation will incur no liability whatsoever. If a violation of copyrights is identified, that entry will be disqualified. If a violation of copyrights is identified after winners are announced, the win may be revoked and the entrant will lose the right to claim a prize. If the subject of a photo is a person, permission must be received from that person (parent or guardian in the case of a minor) before the photo can be entered in the contest.
3. Anyone can enter, including professional photographers. However, minors under the age of 18 must receive permission from a parent or guardian (Olympus Corporation will recognize that permission has been granted by a parent or guardian upon receiving a registration request from a minor). For citizens residing in European Union countries, we can not accept participation by minors under 7.
  • 4. There are no restrictions to photographic equipment used to shoot photos to be entered. Any photographic device from smartphone to DSLR may be used.
  • 5. A photo may not be entered in multiple categories.
  • 6. Olympus retains the right to not accept or publish any entries or comments that Olympus considers to be inappropriate for the contest, including, but not limited to, content that is libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, abusive, offensive, profane, or that infringes any copyright or other right of any person. If it is determined that a photo or supporting text is inappropriate after the entry has won, Olympus retains the right to revoke the win.
  • 7. Olympus employees and affiliates may not participate in the contest.
  • 8. Photos that have been entered will appear on the photo contest website during and after the photo contest period and may also appear in Olympus promotional material (please see Copyrights to Photo Entries). Olympus reserves the right to edit the photos as needed when used for promotional purposes.
  • 9. For winning entries that Olympus elects to display at photo exhibitions or for use in printed material, Olympus may request higher resolution data after the contest has ended.
Contest Administration
The Olympus Global Open Photo Contest is administered entirely by the Olympus Global Open Photo Contest Operations Team.
If the Operations Team deems it necessary, it may take any necessary action to ensure fair administration of the contest.
In entering this photo contest, all entrants will comply with the Operation Team's administration methods and will make no claims whatsoever about such methods. Olympus Corporation assumes no responsibility whatsoever for any damage which may arise in keeping with participation in this contest.

FAQ

Q: Who is eligible?
A: Anyone, with the exception of those employed by Olympus or its affiliates, may enter this contest. If you are under 18, please obtain your parent's or guardian's consent before entering.
Q: Are there are any requirements regarding when the photo was taken?
No, there are no such requirements. It may be a photo from the past.
Q: Is there any charge to participate in the photo contest?
A: Entry is free. However, entrants will need to assume any internet connection costs incurred when entering.
Q: Are there any restrictions on the type of camera to be used?
No. Any type of camera of any brand, from a smartphone camera to a DSLR, may be used.
Q: May I enter photos I have posted on a website?
A: Photos which an individual has publicly posted on social media for non-commercial purposes or on an Olympus community website may be entered.
Q: After I have entered a photo, may I delete it and enter another photo?
Yes, you may replace entries as you wish as long as it is done during the entry period. This can be done from My Page.
Q: May I enter retouched or edited photos?
A: Yes, post production is allowed on entries, and edited photos will be accepted.
Q: Are there any restrictions on entry file size?
A: Only JPEG files up to 15MB per file will be accepted. The sRGB color space will be used for judging.
Q: Are there any restrictions on aspect ratio?
A: No, there are not.
Q: How do I know if I won?
A: Winners will be sent a winner notification e-mail to their registered e-mail addresses. This e-mail will request the winner to fill out a winners' form and return it to Olympus by a specified date. If Olympus does not receive the completed form by the designated deadline, the winner may have to revoke his/her right to the prize.
Q: May I enter the same photo in more than one theme?
A: No, the same photo may not be entered in multiple themes.
Q: May I enter photos taken with a film camera?
A: Yes, as long as the photo is scanned into JPEG format under 15MB and can be entered through the contest website.
Q: May I change my profile?
A: Usernames cannot be altered, but you may change your e-mail address and country of residence from My Page.
Q: An error occurred when I input my password.
A: Please input your password using between 8 and 20 single-byte alphanumeric characters. Please note that registration for the photo contest and the Viewers' Raffle are separate -- if you have registered for the Viewers' Raffle only, please register for the photo contest from My Page at the very top of this page.
Q: I entered a photo, but it is not displayed.
A: Submitted photos are displayed publicly after they have been deemed as appropriate by Olympus. It may take some time for your photo to be displayed.
Q: I would like to change the display language.
A: Please select desired language from the language selector in the upper right.
Q: I missed the deadline. How do I enter?
A. Unfortunately we are not accepting entries after the entry deadline of 11:00AM Friday, November 20th, Japan standard time.
Q. Can I send in entries by e-mail?
A. No, entries will only be accepted through upload on this website, with no exceptions made. The Olympus Global Open Photo Contest Operations Team will not reply to any e-mails requesting for entry acceptance after the entry deadline has passed.
Q. How do I confirm if my photos were accepted?
A. You can view the photos you entered from My Page, which you can find at the top of this page. If your entries show up in My Page without any status remarks, they have been accepted. Entries with an "Under Preparation" remark are still going through the screening process.

Inquiries

Photo Contest Inquiries:
Olympus Corporation
Olympus Global Open Photo Contest Operations Team
Email: photocontest@olympus-imaging.com

▲ Page top